consultantloading.blogg.se

Skyrim mods and achievements
Skyrim mods and achievements













skyrim mods and achievements

Even within the same session, achievements have continued to register normally. I use the console quite frequently, both for trivial things like setting fov 90 and for actual cheats like using tcl to get up a mountain and tgm or tim to get back down. There is absolutely nothing you can do in Skyrim that will disable your ability to receive Steam achievements, with the possible exception of playing with Steam in offline mode.

skyrim mods and achievements

  • It also seems possble that console commands have no effect on achievements whatsover (at least, I have not yet seen evidence to the contrary).ĭo we have any hard info on this? Official sources, original research, anything?.
  • It seems reasonable that certain console commands (such as tgm - Toggle God Mode) might prevent the unlocking of achievements while active and/or others (such as directly manipulating skills/perks/etc.) permanently block achievements for that character once used.
  • I have heard that using any console command prevents you from unlocking any achievements for that "session" (variously, until you load a save or restart the game).
  • I have heard that using any console command, ever, permanently prevents that/all characters from unlocking achievements.
  • I've heard a few conflicting theories and can think of a couple more: Unfortunately, I can't find hard data on if/how the use of console commands affects the unlocking of Steam achievements. I've painted myself into a corner and am forced to choose between abandoning a couple hours' progress or cheating my way out of it.















    Skyrim mods and achievements